Song of Songs 8:6-7

Place me like a seal over your heart,

Like a seal on your arm;

For love is as strong as death,

Its jealousy unyielding as the grave.

It burns like blazing fire,

Like a mighty flame.

Many waters cannot quench love;

Rivers cannot wash it away. 

If one were to give

All the wealth of his house for love,

It would be utterly scorned.

~ by cjt on June 9, 2007.

7 Responses to “Song of Songs 8:6-7”

  1. i love love

  2. me too

  3. Beautiful!! Thanks for sharing.
    Correction: last verse should say “he”, not “it”.
    God bless you and thanks!

  4. The song “you won’t relent” is just like this verse 🙂

  5. Hi! This is my first visit to your blog! We are a collection of volunteers and starting a new project in a community in the same niche.
    Your blog provided us useful information to work
    on. You have done a marvellous job!

  6. Attractive element of content. I simply stumbled upon your web site
    and in accession capital to assert that I get in fact loved account your
    blog posts. Anyway I will be subscribing to your augment or even I achievement you get right
    of entry to persistently quickly.

  7. Hello There. I found your blog using msn.
    This is an extremely well written article. I’ll be sure to bookmark
    it and come back to read more of your useful information.
    Thanks for the post. I will certainly return.

Leave a Reply

 
