Question of the Day: 6/25/2007

How do I know if I’m truly happy?  For instance, I may be happy now but tomorrow I may be happier and look back on this day as distinctly unhappier.  Or I may be unhappy now but tomorrow I may have a really bad day and look back on today and glowingly happy.  Is it just all relative, then?  Or is there a time when I know that “Yes, this is happiness” and be sure of it?

~ by cjt on June 25, 2007.

2 Responses to “Question of the Day: 6/25/2007”

  1. happiness does not last, it dies down just like human beings

  2. Yes there is a feeling a happiness in individuals. However I do not think that there is such a thing as ‘true happiness’. True happiness seems like a wonderful concept, but it is just that… a concept. How would one determine if they were indeed truly happy? Well that person is simply begging the question and assuming there is such a thing as true happiness.

Leave a Reply

 
