Excerpt from "Clockwork Angel" by Cassandra Clare

“Jem seemed to look through her then, as if he were seeing something beyond her, beyond the corridor, beyond the Institute itself. “Whatever you are physically,” he said, “male or female, strong or weak, ill or healthy—all those things matter less than what your heart contains. If you have the soul of a warrior, you are a warrior. Whatever the color, the shape, the design of the shade that conceals it, the flame inside the lamp remains the same. You are that flame.” He smiled then, seeming to have come back to himself, slightly embarrassed. “That’s what I believe.”

 

From the book “Clockwork Angel”

~ by cjt on May 25, 2014.

3 Responses to “Excerpt from "Clockwork Angel" by Cassandra Clare”

  1. love love this so much!!!!!!!! indeed books make you fall into it! hi! i’m new to this blogging thing so it would mean alot id you check oug my page and even follow me ( i’ll follow back ) and i’ll also be giving out signed books real soon! yay

    • Thank you for your wonderful comment, Patricia. I don’t follow blogs, but I wanted you to know that I did like your website very much. I hope you keep posting!

      • awh! thank you tho ❤ hope you enjoy! tell me what you think when you're done reading it ( also i have another book review on my blog )

Leave a Reply

 
