Quote from the book, “Sylvie and Bruno Concluded”, by Lewis Carroll

 

"Bruno’s World!" I pondered. "Yes, I suppose every child has a world of his own–and
every man, too, for the matter of that. I wonder if that’s the cause for all the misunderstanding there is in Life?"

~Sylvie and Bruno Concluded

 

**Because every person believes they are the center of their own world, even if they don’t. There’s something to be said for trying to walk in another person’s shoes or see through another person’s eyes.

~ by cjt on December 14, 2014.

2 Responses to “Quote from the book, “Sylvie and Bruno Concluded”, by Lewis Carroll”

  1. I’ve always wondered why the Sylvie and Bruno books aren’t more popular. They are delightful! Love the quote.

  2. Definitely delightful! Books like these remind me how much good literature is waiting out there.

Leave a comment